P Dhanapal Re-Elected As Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Speaker

P Dhanapal and Pollachi V Jayaraman  were unanimously re-elected as Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively for the 15th Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly. The two AIADMK leaders held the respective offices in the previous assembly also.

His name was proposed by AIADMK Chief and TN CM J Jayalalithaa and Finance Minister and Leader of the House O Panneerselvam. Newly elected Speaker announced V Jayaraman as the Deputy Speaker as there was no other nomination filed for the post. He was re-elected as the member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) from Avinashi (Reserved) constituency for the sixth term while Jayaraman was re-elected from Pollachi constituency  for the fourth term.

So let’s do:
1. Who is re-elected as Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Speaker?
2. Who is the Chief minister of Tamil Nadu?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *