Pema Khandu sworn in as Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh

Pema Khandu has sworn in as the ninth Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh while Chowna Mein has sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister. With this, Mr. Khandu became the youngest Chief Minister in the country. They both Mr. Khandu and Chowna have administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Tathagat Roy at a function in Itanagar. The 37 years old Mr. Khandu is a son of late Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu and represents Moktu assembly constituency in Tawang district.

Hours ahead of the scheduled floor test in the Assembly, the Congress Legislature Party elected Mr. Pema Khandu, in place of Nabam Tuki, who was restored as Chief Minister earlier this week after the apex court verdict. Mr. Khandu then staked claim to power on the basis of the support of 45 party MLAs along with two independents.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Name the person who has sworn in as Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh?
2. Who has taken sworn in as the deputy CM of Arunachal Pradesh?

Courtesy: DD News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *