Petrol, diesel prices to change every day from May 1

As per the announcement of government from May 1, 2017, petrol and diesel prices will change every day in sync with international rates.

State-owned fuel retailers Indian Oil Corp (IOC), Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd (BPCL) and Hindustan Petroleum Corp Ltd (HPCL), which own over 95% of nearly 58,000 petrol pumps in the country, will launch a pilot for daily price revision in five select cities from May 1, 2017 and gradually extend it to all over the country stated by Petroleum minister Dharmendra Pradhan.
A pilot for daily revision of petrol and diesel price will be first implemented in Puducherry, Vizag in Andhra Pradesh, Udaipur in Rajasthan, Jamshedpur in Jharkhand and Chandigarh.

Takeaways from above News-
  • Petrol and Diesel prices will change every day from May 1, 2017
  • Dharmendra Pradhan is the Petroleum Minister 
  • Five cities selected which are Puducherry, Vishakapatnam, Udaipur,  Jamshedpur and Chandigarh.

 If you have any other takeaways, do share with us in the comment section
Source- The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *