PFA Awards 2018/19 Announced: Complete List of Winners

Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk and Arsenal Women Football Club’s Vivianne Miedema were named Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Players’ Player of the Year for the 2018-19 season.

Van Dijk is the first defender to take the award since Chelsea centre-back John Terry in 2004-05. Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling and Georgia Stanway were named as the Young Players of the Year.

PFA Player’s Player of the Year:
Virgil van Dyjk, Liverpool.
Vivianne Miedema, Arsenal

PFA Young Player of the Year:
Raheem Sterling, Manchester City
Georgia Stanway, Manchester City

PFA Special Achievement Award:
Steph Houhgton: Former England and WBA.

Source- PFA

Find More Awards Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *