PM gives away Ramnath Goenka Awards for Excellence in Journalism

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has presented the Ramnath Goenka Awards for Excellence in Journalism at a function in New Delhi. The honour acknowledges exceptional work across 28 categories in print, broadcast and online journalism in English, Hindi and regional languages.

list of winners:
Prakash Rakesh Kardaley Memorial Award for Civic Journalism
Christin Mathew Philip (The Times of India)
Uncovering India Invisible
Print: Ashwaq Masoodi (Mint)
Broadcast: Sarada Lahangir (Kalinga TV)
Print: Santosh Kumar (India Today)
Broadcast: Sanjay Nandan (ABP news), Syeda Afifa Khatoon (NEWS24)
Regional Languages
Print: Firos Khan M (Madhyamam Daily), Nileena Atholi (Mathrubhumi)
Broadcast: Pramod Shastri G (TV9)
Sports Journalism
Print: Devendra Pandey (The Indian Express)
Broadcast: Sanjeeb Mukherjea (CNN-IBN)
Reporting from J&K and the Northeast
Print: Esha Roy (The Indian Express) and Maddipatla Rajshekhar (
Broadcast: Shubhajit Sengupta (CNN-IBN)
Environmental reporting
Print: Pritha Chatterjee, Aniruddha Ghoshal (The Indian Express)
Broadcast: Sushil Chandra Bahuguna (NDTV India)
Business and Economic Journalism
Print: Khushboo Narayan (The Indian Express) and Rajeev Dubey (Business Today)
Broadcast: Archana Shukla (CNBC TV18)
Foreign Correspondent covering India
Print: Victor John Mallet (Financial Times)
Investigative reporting
Print: Maneesha Pandey, Sandeep Pai (Newslaundry)
Broadcast: Ganesh Suratchand Thakur (ABP news)

Source – The Hindu

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *