PM Modi launches commemorative stamp to honour Marshal of IAF Arjan Singh

Prime Minister Narendra Modi released a commemorative stamp in honour of Marshal of the Indian Air Force late Arjan Singh. He served as the Chief of Air Staff from August 1964 to July 1969. Government of India designated him as the Marshal of the Air Force in January 2002. He remains the only officer of the IAF to be given a Five-Star rank.

Arjan Singh is an icon of Indian military history and the best remembered for providing excellent leadership to a young IAF during the 1965 war. Even after retirement, he continued to serve in various positions including India’s Ambassador to several countries.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For IBPS RRB Main 2019:

  • IAF Founded: 8 October 1932; IAF Headquarters: New Delhi.
  • IAF Motto: Touch the sky with glory.

Source: The Business Standard

Find More Miscellaneous News Here

हिंदी में पढ़ें


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *