PM Modi Renames 3 Islands of Andaman & Nicobar 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi unfurled 150-feet tall tricolor to mark Netaji’s hoisting of the national flag 75 years ago in Port Blair. The three renamed islands of Andaman and Nicobar are:

  1. Ross renamed as Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Dweep
  2. Neil renamed as Shaheed Dweep
  3. Havelock renamed as Swaraj Dweep.

To connect the islands with mainstream development, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced a Lakshwadweep, Andaman & Nicobar industrial development policy. The Prime Minister also released a commemorative stamp, its first-day cover and a Rs-75 coin on this special day. 

Source- Press Information Bureau (PIB)

FInd More National News Here

Read This News in Hindi