PM Narendra Modi forms Economic Advisory Council

PM Narendra Modi reconstituted the Economic Advisory Council (EAC) to guide him on economic issues and appointed economist Bibek Debroy as its chairman. Debroy is a member of government think tank Niti Aayog.

The council has been defunct since former RBI governor C Rangarajan resigned as its chairman. The four other part-time EAC members are Surjit Bhalla, Rathin Roy, Ashima Goyal and Ratan Watal.
Important Takeaways from Above News-
  • Rajiv Kumar is the Present Vice-Chairman of NITI Ayog.
  • NITI stands for National Institution for Transforming India.
Source- The Economic Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *