Polling for Gujarat Assembly Elections to be Held on 9th and 14 December

Gujarat will go to polls in two phases on December 9th and 14th for 182 assembly seats. The Chief Election Commissioner of India Mr. A K Joti made this announcement. The 89 seats will go to polls in the first phase and the rest 93 in the second phase.

4 crore and 33 lakh electorates will exercise their right at 50 thousand and 128 polling stations. Counting will be held on 18th December along with Himachal Pradesh, which goes to poll on 9th of November. According to Mr. Joti  EVMs with VVPAT will be used at all polling stations.
Important Takeaways from Above News for RRB PO Mains Exam-
  • Vijaybhai R. Rupani is the present CM of Gujarat.
  • Om Prakash Kohli is the present Governor of Gujarat.
Source- The Hindu Business Line


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *