President Presented Hindi Sevi Samman Awards

The President of India, Pranab Mukherjee has presented the the Hindi Sevi Samman Awards for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014. The awards were presented at a function at Rashtrapati Bhavan. This time the awards has been given to 39 scholars in seven different category.

The Union Human Resource Development Minister Smriti Irani and other dignitaries were also present on the occasion of the award ceremony, which was held in New Delhi .

These awards were instituted by Central Hindi Institute of Agra in 1989. Fourteen scholars receive this award in seven different categories every year for their contribution in the field of Hindi language and literature.

The awardees in different categories include:
1. Ganga Sharan Singh Award : For work in the field of promotion and training of Hindi
For year 2012 : B Satyanarayan, Radhakant Mishra and R. Surendran
For year 2013 : Shirda Kumar Saikia, T.S.K Kannan, Rabindranath Mishra and D.M. Savitri 
For year 2014 : M. Venkateshwar, V.D. Hegde, Deven Chand Das ‘Sudama’ and Beena Budki
2. Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi Award : For work in the field of journalism and creative literature
For year 2012 : Mahesh Darpan and Vishwanath Sachdev
For year 2013 : Rajeev Katara and B V Lalitamba
For year 2014 : Devendra Kumar and Shatrughan Prasad
3. Atmaram Award : For work in the field of Science and Technology  literature  and Machinery growth
For year 2012 : Om Prakash Sharma and Ganesh Shankar Paliwal
For year 2013 : Balendu Sharma Dadhich and Dinesh Mani
For year 2014 : Suresh Kumar Jindal and Suresh Tiwari
4. Subramanyam Bharti Award : For work for promotion of Hindi in constructive or criticism way  
For year 2012 : S. Vijaya
For year 2013 : I.N. Chandrashekhar Reddy and Mukta
For year 2014 : Narendra Kohli and Sheoraj Singh ‘Bechain’
5. Mahapandit Rahul Sankrityayan Award : For work in the field exploration and research as well as for description on its journey
For year 2012 : S Rahmatulla and G. Gopinath
For year 2013 : Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari and Puran Singh Dabas
For year 2014 : Suresh Gautam and Baldev Vanshi

6. Dr. George Grierson Award : Awarded to people of foreign origin for promotion and training of Hindi outside India
For year 2012 : Alka Dunputh
For year 2013 : Ge Fuping
For year 2014 : Shichiro Soma

7. Padmabhushan Dr. Moturi Satyanarayan Award : Awarded to people of Indian origin for promotion and training of Hindi outside India
For year 2012 : Susham Bedi
For year 2013 : Sneh Thakur

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post which can be asked in the upcoming exams :
1. Name the person, who has presented the Hindi Sevi Samman Awards ?
2. The Hindi Sevi Samman Awards has been presented in how many categories ?
3. Total how many persons have been awarded with the Hindi Sevi Samman for the year 2012, 2013 and 2014 ?

Courtesy : PTI News

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *