Railway minister flags off Danapur-Saharsa Janhit Express

Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu has flagged off a new train service between Danapur and Saharsa in Bihar through video-conferencing at Rail Bhawan in New Delhi with an aim to connect every region of the country with the rail network. Besides flagging off the Danapur-Saharsa Janhit Express (daily), Railway Minister has also announced the extension of three train services in Bihar and Jharkhand.

The service of Jasidih-Chandan passenger train was extended up to Banka. It is the first passenger train to run on the newly constructed Chandan-Banka lineWhile the daily service of Jaynagar-Saharsa Janki Express (daily) was extended up to Katihar and Patna-Murliganj Koshi Express (daily) was extended up to Purnea Court. 

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Name the new train service which has been flagged off by Railway Minister between Danapur and Saharsa in Bihar?
2. Name the all three train whose services have been extended in Bihar and Jharkhand?

Courtesy: PTI News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *