Railways, Urban Development Ministries sign MoU to redevelop stations under smart city plans

Ministry of Urban Development and the Ministry of Railways on Wednesday signed an MoU under which railway stations and adjoining areas will be redeveloped on smart city lines for enhancing passenger amenities, easy access to stations, enabling optimal utilisation of land at railway stations.

Initially 10 cities have been identified for the redevelopment viz. Sarai Rohilla (Delhi), Bhubaneshwar, Lucknow, Varanasi, Jaipur, Kota, Thane, Margao(Goa), Tirupati and Puducherry.

Source: Business Line

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *