Ramon Magsaysay Award Winners 2018 Announced: Complete List of Winners

The Ramon Magsaysay Award is an annual award established to perpetuate former Philippine President Ramon Magsaysay’s example of integrity in governance, courageous service to the people, and pragmatic idealism within a democratic society.

Two Indians, Bharat Vatwani (for Restoring Health & Dignity to troubled lives) and Sonam Wangchuk (for Harnessing nature, culture & education) made the country proud as their names figured in the list of 2018 Ramon Magsaysay Award winners.

Here is the Complete list of winners of the Ramon Magsaysay Award 2018: 

Winner Country
1. Bharat Vatwani India
2. Sonam Wangchuk India
3. Youk Chhang Cambodia
4. Maria de Lourdes Martins Cruz East Timor
5. Howard Dee Philippines
6. Vo Thi Hoang Yen Vietnam
Source- India Today

Static/Current Takeaways Important for SBI PO/Clerk Exam 2018- 

  • Established in 1957, the Ramon Magsaysay Award is Asia’s highest honour.

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *