Ravish Kumar receives Gauri Lankesh National Award for Journalism

Senior journalist and Ramon Magsaysay awardee, Ravish Kumar has received the 1st Gauri Lankesh National Award for Journalism. The award was conferred by the Gauri Lankesh Memorial Trust. The award was presented to him by freedom fighter H.S. Doreswamy.

Three books, Neera Nade by Vinaya Okkunda, Dehali Nota by D. Umapathy, and Maatige Enu Kadime, a translation of Mr. Kumar’s The Free Voice by Harshakumar Kugwe, were released on the occasion.

Source: The Hindu

Find More Awards News Here

हिंदी में पढ़ें


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *