Revenue Secretary Hasmukh Adhia named Finance Secretary

Revenue Secretary Hasmukh Adhia has been designated as the new Finance Secretary. Adhia is a 1981 batch IAS officer of Gujarat cadre. The vacancy was caused following the superannuation of Ashok Lavasa in October 2017.

As per the convention, the senior most Secretary in the Finance Ministry is designated as the Finance Secretary. There are five departments under the Finance Ministry- Expenditure, Economic Affairs, Financial Services, Revenue and Department of Investment and Public Asset management (DIPAM). 
Other Secretaries-
  1. Rajiv Kumar- Financial Services Secretary.
  2. Ajay Narayan Jha- Expenditure Secretary,
  3. Neeraj Kumar Gupta- Secretary, DIPAM.
  4. Subhash Chandra Garg- Economic Affairs Secretary.

Source- The Economic Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *