Roger Federer claims fifth Indian Wells Masters title

Roger Federer (Switzerland) claimed his fifth BNP PARIBAS OPEN, ATP Indian Wells Masters title after defeating Stan Wawrinka in California, USA.

Federer joined Novak Djokovic as the only men to win five Indian Wells titles, adding to those he won in 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2012. At 35, Federer is also the oldest ATP player to win one of the elite Masters titles, surpassing Andre Agassi who was 34 when he won in Cincinnati in 2004.
Takeaways from above news-
  • BNP PARIBAS OPEN, ATP Indian Wells Masters title was held in California, The USA from March 09-19, 2017
  •  Stan Wawrinka and Roger Federer both are from Switzerland
  • Washington D.C. is the capital of USA
Source- The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *