Royal Aeronautical Society honour for DRDO chief G Satheesh Reddy

Royal Aeronautical Society (RAeS) London has conferred the Honorary Fellowship of the Society for the year 2019 to G Satheesh Reddy, Secretary Department of Defence R&D and Chairman DRDO. He is the first Indian recipient of this prestigious award in over 100 years. The Society’s highest award is bestowed in recognition of Reddy’s pioneering technological contributions over the past three decades which has enabled the country to realise frontline military systems and world-class missile technologies.

This fellowship is considered as Nobel Prize in the aerospace. It is the world’s highest distinctions for aerospace achievement awarded for only most exceptional contributions to the aerospace profession. The first Honorary Fellowship was awarded in the year 1917.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For RRB NTPC/SSC CGL:

  • DRDO formed: 1958, Headquarters: New Delhi.

Source: The Hindu

Find More News Related to Awards


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *