Saina Nehwal Beats PV Sindhu to Become National Champion for 3rd Time

World number 11 Saina Nehwal became the national champion for the third time, defeating world number 2 PV Sindhu in the women’s singles final of Senior National Badminton Championships, in Nagpur, Maharashtra.

Nehwal, who had previously won senior nationals in 2006 and 2007, won with the scoreline of 21-17, 27-25. Saina has played nationals thrice, winning the title each time.
Current/Static Takeaway Points Important for IBPS PO Mains 2017 Exam-
  1. Saina Nehwal- Won National Badminton Championship- Defeated PV Sindhu.
Source- The Indian Express