Salim, Helen and Bhandarkar Get Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2019

The prestigious Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2019 was awarded to National Award-winning filmmaker Madhur Bhandarkar, popular scriptwriter Salim Khan and dancing diva Helen.

The event was organized by Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan charitable trust, Pune. It aims to encourage legends from the fields of music, drama, art and social work.

Complete list of Awardees:

  • Lifetime Award – Salim Khan.
  • Special Award for the contribution to Indian cinema – Madhur Bhandarkar.
  • Special Award – Helen.
  • Vagvilasini Award – VasantAbaji Dahake.
  • Mohan Wagh Award (Best Drama of the Year 2019) – SoyareSakal.
  • Anandmayee Puraskar– Pandit Suresh Talwalkar.
  • Award for music and art – Classical dancer Sucheta Bhide-Chapekar.

Source: Business Standard

Find More Awards Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *