Sri Lanka Becomes The First Ever Asian Team To Win Test Series In South Africa

Sri Lanka cricket team became the first Asian side to win a Test series in South Africa after winning the series by 2-0. This was Sri Lanka’s sixth series in South Africa and their first win. Kusal Perera was given the Man of the Series award. Before Sri Lanka, only Australia and England have defeated South Africa in a Test series at home.

Source: NDTV

Static/Current Takeaways Important for NIACL AO Mains Exam:

  • Sri Lanka capital: Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte, Currency: Sri Lankan Rupee, President: Maithripala Sirisena.
  • South Africa Capital: Cape Town, Currency: South African Rand, President: Cyril Ramaphosa.

Find More Sports News Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *