Statehood Day of Goa: 30 May

PC- Prasar Bharati
Goa celebrates its Statehood Day as people’s demand for full statehood was attained on 30th May 1987, when Goa became India’s 25th state. Daman and Diu were separated from Goa and continue to be administered as a union territory.

Earlier, Goa was a union territory, namely, Goa, Daman and Diu for all administrative and governance considerations. Attaining statehood opened several windows of development for the state. 
Source- AIR World Service

Static/Current Takeaways Important for DENA Bank Exam 2018-
  • Goa Governor- Mridula Sinha, Chief Minister- Manohar Parrikar.

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *