Sunrisers Hyderabad Win IPL 2016 Season 9 Title

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won their maiden IPL 2016 season 9 title after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 8 runs. SRH won the toss and batted first & gave RCB a target of 209 to chase in 20 overs. Chris Gayle scored 79 runs in 38 balls and Virat Kohli scored 54 runs in 35 balls, but that was not enough for RCB to in the match at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, in Bengaluru.

List of Awards and winner: 

1. Winning Team                                      –   Sunrisers Hyderabad                                 

2. Runner-up Team                                  –   Royal Challengers Bangalore                   

3. Best Batsman Award (Orange Cap)         –   Virat Kohli (973 runs with 4 centuries)        

4. Best Bowler Award (Purple Cap)             –  Bhuvneswar Kumar (Total 23 wickets )        

5. Man of the Match in Final                      –  Ben Cutting (39 runs and 2 wickets)           

6. Vitara Brezza Glam                               –  David Warner                                              

7. Emerging Player                                    –  Mustafizur Rahman                                    

8.  Most Valuable Player                            –  Virat Kohli                                                 

9. Orange Cap (most runs scored in the season)  –  Virat Kohli (RCB, 973 runs).

10. Purple Cap (most wickets in the season)       –  Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH, 23 wickets)

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *