18 countries

  • Banks from 18 countries get RBI’s nod to trade in rupee: Centre in RS

    The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has permitted banks from 18 countries to open Special Vostro Rupee Accounts (SVRAs) to settle payments in rupees, the government said. Speaking in Rajya Sabha, Union Minister of State for Finance Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad said that 60 such approvals have...

    Published On March 16th, 2023