Hekani Jakhalu

  • Salhoutuonuo Kruse and Hekani Jakhalu become 1st women MLAs from Nagaland

    Salhoutuonuo Kruse and Hekani Jakhalu, both from the ruling Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party, made history by becoming the first women candidates to be elected in the state assembly election. In a significant milestone, people in Nagaland have elected two women...

    Published On March 2nd, 2023