K Chandrashekhar Rao

  • Santhi Kumari Appointed as First Woman Chief Secretary of Telangana

    Senior IAS Officer A Santhi Kumari has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Telangana. Santhi Kumari took charge as the first women Chief Secretary of the State at the Secretariat in BRK Bhavan. Santhi Kumari will take charge...

    Published On January 13th, 2023
  • New Telangana Secretariat complex to be named after B.R. Ambedkar

    Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao decided to name Telangana’s new secretariat after Dr Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar. The move came after the Telangana legislative assembly unanimously passed a resolution urging the central government to name the new Parliament building in New...

    Published On September 19th, 2022