Sakharov Prize for Freedom

  • Ukrainian people wins EU’s 2022 Sakharov freedom prize

    The European Parliament has awarded the people of Ukraine its annual Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought to honour their fight against Russia's invasion. European Parliament President Roberta Metsola announced the 2022 laureate in the Strasbourg plenary chamber, following a...

    Published On October 26th, 2022