Shaurya Diwas

  • Shaurya Diwas celebrated in Srinagar

    Defence Minister Rajnath Singh celebrated Shaurya Diwas at Old Air Field, Srinagar. The Shaurya Diwas marks the 75th year of induction of the Indian Army to save the state of Jammu and Kashmir from Pakistan’s invasion in 1947. The Shaurya...

    Published On October 28th, 2022
  • 57th CRPF Valour Day 2022 observed on 9th April

    The Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) Valour Day (Shaurya Diwas) is observed on 9 April every year, as a tribute to the brave men of the Force. The year 2022 marks the 57th CRPF Valour Day. It was on this...

    Published On April 9th, 2022