Viceroys of India

  • List of viceroys of India: History, Tenure and Events

    Viceroys of India (1856-1947) The Viceroy of India or previously known as the governor-general of India was the representative of the monarch of the United Kingdom and after Indian Independence in 1947, Viceroy became the representative of the Indian head...

    Last updated on October 1st, 2022 10:06 am