Telangana Formation Day: 02nd June

On the occasion of the fifth Telangana State Formation Day on 02nd June 2019, President Ram Nath Kovind and Prime Minister Narendra Modi have extended their wishes to the people of the state.

Telangana Formation Day is celebrated on the formation of Telangana State on 2nd June every year since 2014. The State celebrates the occasion with formal events across the districts.

Important Takeaways for LIC AAO/ADO Mains-

  • K Chandrashekhar Rao is the first and present CM of Telangana.
  • Hyderabad is the capital of Telangana.
  • The current governor of Telangana is ESL Narasimhan.

Source- The Hindu

Find More States News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े