The Championships, Wimbledon 2019

The Championships, Wimbledon, commonly known as Wimbledon is the oldest tennis tournament in the world. It has been held at the All England Club in Wimbledon, London, since 1877 and is played on outdoor grass courts. The Championships, Wimbledon (2019) was the 133rd edition of the tournament.

Here is the Complete List of Winners of the Wimbledon 2019 (with their Respective Countries):

Sl. No. Category Winner Runner Up
1. Men’s Singles N. Djokovic (Serbia) R. Federer (Switzerland)
2. Women’s Singles S. Halep (Romania)
Serena Williams


3. Men’s Doubles Juan Sebastian Cabal (Colombia) and Robert Farah (Colombia) Nicolas Mahut (France) and Edouard Roger Vasselin (France)
4. Women’s Doubles S W. Hsieh (Taiwan) and B. Strycova (Czech Republic) G. Dabrowski (Canada) and Y. Xu (China)
5. Mixed Doubles I. Dodig (Croatia) and L. Chan (Taiwan) R. Lindstedt (Sweden) and J. Ostapenko (Latvia)


Source: The Wimbledon

Find More Sports News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *