Current Affairs   »   The Sangeet Natak Akademi announces winners...

The Sangeet Natak Akademi announces winners for 2018

The Sangeet Natak Akademi announces winners for 2018_50.1

The General Council have selected 44 artists from the field of Music, Dance, Theatre, Traditional/Folk/Tribal Music/Dance/Theatre, Puppetry and Overall contribution /scholarship in the Performing Arts for the Sangeet Natak Akademi Awards for the year 2018. Some of the awardees are:

  • Zakhir Hussain, Sonal Mansingh, Jatin Goswami and K Kalyanasundaram Pillai have been selected in the Akademi Ratna category.
  • Diwan Singh Bajeli and Puru Dadhich have been selected for the Akademi Award 2018 in the field of Overall Contribution/Scholarship in the Performing Arts.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For SBI PO/Clerk Mains:

  • The honour of Akademi Award has been conferred since 1952.
  • The honour of Akademi Fellow carries purse money of Rs.3,00,000 and Akademi Award carries Rs 1,00,000 , besides a Tamrapatra and Angavastram.

Source: The Business Standard

Find More Awards News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *