Three Non Officials Directors Appointed To The Board Of Reserve Bank Of India

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) CEO and managing director Natarajan Chandrasekaran and two others have appointed as non-official directors to the board of Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC), headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has approved appointment of former Chief Secretary of Gujarat Sudhir Mankad as part-time non-official director on the central board of the RBI for a period of four years, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT).

Besides Mr Mankad, The 3rd part time non-official director on the central board of the bank is Bharat Narotam Doshi. He is the non-executive chairman of Mahindra & Mahindra. They all will have a tenure of 4 year . 

The Reserve Bank’s affairs are governed by a central board of directors. The board is appointed by the government of India. Besides the RBI Governor, there cannot be more than four deputy governors as full-time official directors of the central bank. There can be ten non-official directors from various fields and two government officials.

So lets discuss some questions related to this article which can be asked in the upcoming exams :
1. How many member have been appointed as non official directors to the board of RBI ?
2. The Appointment committee of cabinet is headed by whom ?
3. How many deputy governor the RBI can have as full time official directors ?

Courtesy : Business Standard 

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *