Three researchers share 2016 Nobel prize in physics

The 2016 Nobel Prize in physics was awarded to three physicists who used advanced mathematical methods to study exotic states of matter.

The prize goes jointly to David J. Thouless of the University of Washington in Seattle, F. Duncan M. Haldane of Princeton University in New Jersey, and J. Michael Kosterlitz of Brown University in Rhode Island. The three physicists discovered a mathematical framework in the field of topography, to explain unexpected properties of solid materials.
So let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Who have won the 2016 Nobel Prize in physics?
2. For what Discovery, David J Thouless, Duncan M. Haldane and J. Michael Kosterlitz have won the Nobel Prize in physics?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *