Union Cabinet Approves New Metro Rail Policy

The government approved a new metro rail policy for expanding the metro network across various cities in the country. The new policy was approved by the Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The metro policy will talk about standardizing norms and developing a procurement mechanism for implementation of the projects. At present, metro projects with a total length of more than 350km are operational in eight cities- Delhi, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Chennai, Kochi, Mumbai, Jaipur and Gurugram.
Important Takeaways from Above News-
  • Metro projects are under way in Hyderabad, Nagpur, Ahmedabad, Pune, and Lucknow.
Source- The Economic Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *