Union Government appoints Rajesh Shah as NIFT Chairperson

The Union Government (Ministry of Textiles) has appointed Shri Rajesh V. Shah as Chairperson on the Board of Governors of the National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) up to 31.03.2019. 

He has replaced Shri Chetan Chauhan as per the provisions of the National Institute of Fashion Technology Act, 2006.

Important Takeaways from Above News-
  • NIFT was Set up in 1986 and it comes under the Union Ministry of Textiles.

Source- Press Information Bureau (PIB)

Read This News In Hindi Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *