Ursula von der Leyen elected as next EU president

European Commission has elected Ursula von der Leyen as its new president. She will replace Jean Claude Juncker. She has become the first woman to be elected to lead the EU’s executive arm.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For EPFO/LIC ADO Mains:

  • Headquarters of European Commission: Brussels, Belgium.

Source: The Hindu

Find More Appointments News Here

हिन्दी में पढ़ें