USA wins FINA women water Polo World League super final

The USA Women’s Senior National Team  won gold at the FINA Women Water Polo World League Super Final. The team defeated Spain 13-9 in the championship match in Shanghai, China. This victory marks the United States’ third straight FINA World League Super Final title and 10th overall. On the other hand, Australia defeated China 11-3 for the bronze medal.

The FINA Water Polo World League is an international water polo league organized by FINA, which plays annually. League play features continental tournaments for men and women, from which the top teams emerge to play in the Super Final where the league champion team is crowned. Men’s league play began in 2002 to capitalize on increased worldwide popularity of water polo created by the 2000 Olympic Games. The women’s league was added in 2004, based on growing interest in women’s play.

So let’s do:
1. Name the country, who has won the FINA Women Water Polo World League Super Final?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *