Usain Bolt wins a record sixth ‘Athlete of the Year’ award

Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt won the International Association of Athletics Federations’ award for male athlete of the year for a record sixth time .

 He last won the award in 2013, while his first win came in 2008. Bolt, who is undefeated this season in all distances, completed his ‘triple-triple’ of 100-metres, 200-metres and 4×100-metres Olympic golds in August.
So, let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
Q1. Name of the player, who has won the  ‘Athlete of the Year’ award for a record sixth time?
Ans1. Jamaican Sprinter Usain Bolt
Source-The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *