Uttar Pradesh now have two Deputy CM

Yogi Adityanath, the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh now have two deputies Keshav Prasad Maurya and  Dinesh Sharma. Keshav Prasad Maurya was the party’s UP chief, and Dinesh Sharma, who has been Lucknow Mayor for many years and led the party’s membership drive in the state.

The oath-taking ceremony was held in Lucknow. Other states who have had two Deputy CM are Meghalaya, Telengana and Jharkhand. Apart from the CM and the two Deputy CMs, there are 22 Cabinet Ministers and 22 Ministers of State.

(Source-The Hindu)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *