Current Affairs   »   Vijay Kumar Chopra, Vineet Jain elected...

Vijay Kumar Chopra, Vineet Jain elected PTI chairman & vice-chairman

Vijay Kumar Chopra, Vineet Jain elected PTI chairman & vice-chairman_50.1

Vijay Kumar Chopra, who is the Chief Editor of the Punjab Kesari Group of newspapers and Vineet Jain, Managing Director (MD) of Bennett, Coleman and Company Limited (BCCL), the publisher of Times of India, is unanimously elected as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Press Trust of India(PTI) the country’s premier news agency.

Vijay Kumar Chopra was succeeding N Ravi, publisher and former Editor-in-Chief of the Hindu and Vineet Jain earlier served as the chairman of PTI in 2010.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For RRB Main 2019:

  • Headquarters of PTI: New Delhi; Established: 27 August 1947.

Source: The Times of India

Find More Appointments News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *