Vijay Rupani Sworn in as Chief Minister of Gujarat

Vijay Rupani was sworn in at a grand ceremony in the State capital of Gandhinagar as the Chief Minister of Gujarat state. Governor Om Prakash Kohli administered the Oath of Office and Secrecy to 21 ministers including Mr Rupani and his deputy Nitin Patel.

Along with Mr Rupani as Chief Minister and Nitin Patel as his Deputy, a total of 19 ministers nine of them in cabinet rank and 10 MoS were sworn in.
Static/Current Takeaways Important for IBPS Clerk Mains 2017 Exam-
  • Vijay Rupani is the 14th CM of Gujarat.
  • Om Prakash Kohli is the Present Governor of Gujarat.
  • Nitin Patel is the Deputy CM of Gujarat.
Source- DD News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *