VVS Laxman awarded honorary life membership by MCC

VVS Laxman awarded with an honorary life membership by the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC).

The elegant Hyderabad batsman becomes the fifth Indian to receive the honour after fellow stalwarts, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Sourav Ganguly and Zaheer Khan. 

Important Takeaways from above News for BOB PO Exam-
  • Marylebone Cricket Club is a cricket club of London and was founded in 1787.
  • Anjum Chopra was the first Indian woman cricketer to receive MCC life membership.
Source- The Hindu

 If you have any other takeaways, do share with us in the comment section

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *