West Bengal Assembly Election 2016

Election Commission has announced results of 2016 Legislative Assembly Election of West Bengal. The elections were held in six phases between 4 April 2016 and 5 May 2016 for 294 assembly seats.

In the west bengal election, ruling All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) of Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee crossed the two-third mark by winning 211 seats. Congress- Left combine has taken 76 seats while BJP has bagged 3 seats. West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC Supremo, Mamta Banerjee won from Bhabanipur Assembly Constituency. She defeated her nearest Congress rival Deepa Dasmunshi by over 25 thousand votes. West Bengal Speaker Biman Banerjee has won from Baruipur Paschim Constituency. 

So let’s do:

1. Name the ruling party, which has won the assemliy election 2016 ?
2. Name the person who is all set to become the next Chief Minister of West bengal ?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *