Western Railway wins all India railway athletic championship

Western Railway won the overall team championship in the 82nd All India Railway athletic Championship held at Tiruchirapalli Tamil Nadu (TN). Central railway stood 2nd and Southern Railway 3rd in the overall team category. Best athlete award in men’s category was given to Jasdeep Singh of Northern Railway and best women athlete award to Dutee Chand of Northern Railway.

Tiruchirapalli Railway Divisional manager A K Agarwal gave away the trophies and prizes. In the men’s category, Western Railway came first and in the women’s category Central Railway won the championship trophy. In the women’s 100 m race Dutee Chand of Central railway and in the men’s 100 m race Manikantha Raj of South Central Railway won the gold.
So let’s do:
1. ______ has won the all India railway athletic championship.

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *