World Badminton Championships 2018 Concludes: Complete List of Winners

The 2018 BWF World Championships is a badminton tournament which was held at Nanjing Youth Olympic Games Sports Park Arena in Nanjing, China. Ace Indian shuttler P V Sindhu won the silver medal in a major tournament final as she went down tamely to Carolina Marin in the World Championships’ women’s singles title. In men’s singles, Kento Momota of Japan won the title over Shi Yuqi. With this victory, Kento Momota became the first Japanese man to win the Championships. 
The second silver meant Sindhu is the only Indian to have four world championships podium finishes. She had won two bronze medals at the 2013 Guangzhou and 2014 Copenhagen editions. Marin became the first woman shuttler to win the world championships thrice. She had won the title in 2014 and the 2015 Jakarta edition. 
Here is the complete list of the winners of World Badminton Championship 2018: 
S.No. Event Winner Runner-up
1. Men’s Singles Kento Momota (Japan) Shi Yuqi (China)
2. Women’s Singles Carolina Marin (Spain) P. V. Sindhu (India)
3. Men’s Doubles Li Junhui (China) and Liu Yuchen (China) Takeshi Kamura (Japan) and Keigo Sonoda (Japan)
4. Women’s Doubles Mayu Matsumoto (Japan) and Wakana Nagahara (Japan) Yuki Fukushima (Japan) and Sayaka Hirota (Japan)
5. Mixed Doubles Zheng Siwei (China) and Huang Yaqiong (China) Wang Yilü (China) and Huang Dongping (China)
Source- DD News

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *