Yonex French Open Badminton 2017: Complete List of Winners

Yonex French Open 2017 Badminton tournament was held in Paris. French Open Badminton Tournament is held annually since 1909 in France.

Important Highlights-
  • Indian shuttler Kidambi Srikanth became the first Indian to win the men’s singles title at French Open badminton tournament.
  • Srikanth defeated Kento Nishimoto of Japan by 21-14, 21-13.
  • Tai Tzu Ying of Chinese Taipei has won women’s singles title at Yonex French Open Badminton 2017.
  • She defeated Akane Yamaguchi of Japan.
Here is the complete list of all the winners with  their respective countries to which they belong:
Category Winner Runner-up
1.  Men’s Singles Kidambi Srikanth (India) Kenta Nishimoto (Japan)
2. Women’s Singles Tai Tzu Ying (Chinese Taipei) Akane Yamaguchi (Japan)
3. Men’s Doubles Lee Jhe-Huei & Lee Yang (Chinese Taipei) Mathias Boe & Carsten Mogensen (Denmark)
4. Women’s Doubles Apriyani Rahayu & Greysia Polii (Indonesia) Lee So Hee & Shin Seung Chan (South Korea)
5. Mixed Doubles Tontowi Ahmad & Liliyana Natsir (Indonesia) Zheng Siwei & Chen Quingchen (China)

Source- The Indian Express


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *