6th & shortest served CM of Bihar Satish Prasad Singh passes away

Former Chief Minister and Socialist of Bihar, Satish Prasad Singh passed away. He was born on January 1, 1936, in Korchakka(now known as Satish Nagar) Village, Khagaria district, Bihar.

Boost your Banking Awareness Knowledge with Adda247 Live Batch: TARGET GA BATCH | Banking Awareness Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams

Satish Prasad Singh, the leader of Soshit Samaj Dal became the 6th and the shortest- served CM of Bihar for 5 days(28 January to February 1, 1968) with the support of Indian National Congress(INC). He served as the MLA(Member of the Legislative Assembly) in 1967 from Parbatta (Vidhan Sabha constituency) Assembly on the Socialist Party ticket. He was elected as the Member of Parliament-MP to the 7th Lok Sabha on a Congress ticket from Khagaria constituency of Bihar in 1980. He joined BJP(Bharatiya Janata Party), but in 2013 he quit the party.

Find More Obituaries News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *