Home   »   ATK FC wins record 3rd Indian...

ATK FC wins record 3rd Indian Super League title

ATK FC wins record 3rd Indian Super League title_4.1

ATK FC (Football Club) won the ISL (Indian Super League) trophy for the 3rd time following a 3-1 win against Chennaiyin FC in the final match held at the Fatorda Stadium in Goa. Javier Hernandez and Edu Garcia were the goal scorers for ATK FC in the final match. ATK (Atlético de Kolkata) is an Indian professional football club based in Kolkata, West Bengal.

The ATK (Atlético de Kolkata) won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2014 and added its second title in 2016, beating Kerala Blasters in the final on both occasions. Apart from ATK, only two other teams have won the ISL: Bengaluru FC (2018-19) and Chennaiyin (2015, 2017-18).

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • The Indian Super League is a football league in India, under licence from the All India Football Federation (AIFF). It is one of the two co-existing premier football leagues in India along with I-League.

Find More Sports News Here

ATK FC wins record 3rd Indian Super League title_5.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *