Home   »   General Studies   »   Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh 2024

Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh 2024, Ministers Name List

Uttar Pradesh, the heartland of India, is poised for growth and development under the leadership of its esteemed Cabinet Ministers for the year 2024. With a diverse range of portfolios and a collective commitment to serve the people, the Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh 2024 are entrusted with steering the state towards progress and prosperity. Let’s take a closer look at the esteemed individuals comprising the Cabinet:

Articles Related to Cabinet Ministers of a State

The Indian Constitution, through articles such as 163, 164, and 166, delineates the roles and responsibilities of state Cabinet Ministers. It mandates the appointment by the Governor, adherence to oath, and collective accountability to the State Legislative Assembly. These provisions ensure efficient governance and accountability at the state level in India.

Cabinet Ministers of Uttar Pradesh 2024

Here is the list of cabinet ministers of Uttar Pradesh 2024 list:

S. No.

Ministers Name Position Functions


Yogi Adityanath Chief Minister Appointment, Personnel, Home, Vigilance, Housing and Urban Planning, Revenue, Food and Logistics, Civil Supplies, Food Safety and Drug Administration, Mining and Minerals, Economics and Statistics, State Taxes and Registration, General Administration, Secretariat Administration, Confidential, Information, Election, Institutional Finance, Planning, State Property, U.P. Reconstitution Coordination, Administrative Reforms, Program Implementation, Infrastructure, Language, Deprivation Aid and Rehabilitation, Public Service Management, Rent Control, Protocol, Sainik Welfare and P.R.D., Civil Aviation, Law & Legislative Department


Shri Keshav Prasad Maurya Deputy Chief Minister Rural Development, Overall Village Development, Rural Engineering, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises and National Integration


Shri Brajesh Pathak Deputy Chief Minister Medical Education, Medical Health, Family Welfare, Mother and Child Welfare


Shri Suresh Kumar Khanna Cabinet Minister Finance and Parliamentary Affairs.


Shri Surya Pratap Shahi Cabinet Minister Agriculture, Agricultural Education and Agricultural Research.


Shri Swatantra Dev Singh Cabinet Minister Jal Shakti and Flood Control


Smt. Baby Rani Maurya Cabinet Minister Women’s Welfare, Child Development and Nutrition


Shri Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary Cabinet Minister Sugarcane Development and Sugar Industry


Shri Jayveer Singh Cabinet Minister Tourism and Culture


Shri Dharmpal Singh Cabinet Minister Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development, Political Pension, Minority Welfare, Muslim Waqf and Haj and Civil Defence


Shri Nand Gopal Gupta “Nandi” Cabinet Minister Industrial Development, Export Promotion, NRI and Investment Promotion


Shri Anil Rajbhar Cabinet Minister Labor and Employment, Co-ordination.


Shri Jitin Prasad Cabinet Minister Public Works Department


Shri Rakesh Sachan Cabinet Minister Micro Small and Medium Enterprises,  Khadi and Villages Industries, Sericulture Industries, Handloom and Textile


Shri Arvind Kumar Sharma Cabinet Minister Urban Development, Overall Urban Development, Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation, Energy, Additional Sources of Energy


Shri Yogendra Upadhyay Cabinet Minister Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and Information Technology


Shri Ashish Patel Cabinet Minister Technical Education, Consumer Protection, Weights and Measures


Shri Sanjay Nishad Cabinet Minister Fisheries

Important Committees in India, Know the Names and Their Purpose_70.1


Who is the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh in 2024?

Yogi Adityanath serves as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh in 2024.

Who are the Deputy Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh in 2024 and what are their portfolios?

Shri Keshav Prasad Maurya and Shri Brajesh Pathak serve as the Deputy Chief Ministers. They are responsible for portfolios including Rural Development, Medical Education, and Family Welfare.

How are Cabinet Ministers appointed?

Cabinet Ministers are appointed by the Governor of the state based on the recommendations and decisions of the ruling political party or coalition.

About the Author

My role as a content writer specializing in current affairs at Adda247 involves meticulously researching and crafting compelling articles aimed at guiding and informing candidates preparing for National and State Level Competitive Government Exams. With a dedication to educational excellence, I strive to keep our candidates abreast of the latest developments and trends in current affairs. By providing insightful and engaging content, I aim to ensure that aspiring candidates are well-prepared and informed for their examinations.