Home   »   Cannes Film Festival 2021 winners list...

Cannes Film Festival 2021 winners list announced

Cannes Film Festival 2021 winners list announced_4.1

The Cannes Film Festival 2021 concluded on 17 July 2021. The jury, presided by Spike Lee, presented the awards at the Closing Ceremony. Julia Ducournau won the Cannes’ top prize, the Palme d’Or, for her film Titane, making her the second woman ever to win the award. The first was Jane Campion in 1993.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

This year’s Cannes had a wide range of films, from Wes Anderson The French Dispatch to Julia Ducournau’s Titane, and Leos Carax’ Annette. Jodie Foster and Marco Bellocchio won the Honorary Palme d’Or.

Here is the list of Cannes 2021 winners in key categories:

  • Palme d’Or: Julia Ducournau for Titane (France)
  • Grand Prix (TIE): Ashgar Farhadi for A Hero (Iran) and Juho Kuosmanen for Compartment No.6 (Finland)
  • Best Director: Leos Carax Annette (France)
  • Best Actress: Renate Reinsve for Worst Person in the World (Norway)
  • Best Actor: Caleb Landry Jones for Nitram (US)
  • Best Screenplay: Hamaguchi Ryusuke and Takamasa Oe for Drive My Car (Japan)
  • Jury Prize (TIE): Shared by Nadav Lapid for Ahed’s Knee (Israel) and Apichatpong Weerasethakul for Memoria (Thailand)
  • Best First Film: Antoneta Kusijanovic for Murina (Croatia)
  • Best Short Film: Hong Kong’s All The Crows In The World Tang Yi
  • Short Film Palme d’Or: Tian Xia Wu Ya by Tang Yi
  • Special Jury Mention for Short Film: Ceu de Agosto by Jasmin Tenucci

This year’s jury, with Spike Lee as president, consisted of director Mati Diop, director Maggie Gyllenhaal, writer-director Jessica Hausner, songwriter Mylène Farmer, director Mélanie Laurent, writer-director Kleber Mendonça Filho, actor Tahar Rahim, and actor Song Kang-ho.

Find More Awards News Here

Cannes Film Festival 2021 winners list announced_5.1

Cannes Film Festival 2021 winners list announced_6.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *